Current location:

Home Working Groups Advisory Board

    Membership of the Advisory Board is option to all individuals who have a good reputation in the field of atmospheric science, hydrology, environmental science and other meteorology related disciplines and are willing to carry on the mission of IAMES.

    The Board shall advise on strategies in the development of research, and cooperation between IAMES and other organizations. The Board shall provide guidance and constructive advices to the future direction.

    The member of the Board shall be nominated and decided by the Council. The term of office is four years.

    Advisory Board


    Professor QIN Dahe (Academician), China Meteorological Administration, China

    Vice Chair:

    Professor Toshio Yamagata (Academician), Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology, Japan

    Researcher XU Xiaofeng, China Meteorological Administration, China


    Professor Geoff Austin (Academician), University of Auckland, New Zealand

    Professor Ian Cluckie (Academician), Swansea University, United Kingdom

    Professor CHEN Dake (Academician), Second Institute of Oceanography, Ministry of Natural Resources, China

    Professor CHEN Fahu (Academician), Institute of Tibetan Plateau Research, Chinese Academy of  Sciences, China

    Professor DAI Yongjiu (Academician), Sun Yat-Sen University, China

    Professor Norden E. Hunag (Academician), National Aeronautics and Space Administration, United States

    Professor Zbyszek Kundzewicz (Academician), Institute for Agricultural and Forest Environment, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland

    Professor Byung-Ju Sohn (Academician), Seoul National University, Korea

    Professor WANG Huijun (Academician), Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology, China

    Professor XIA Jun (Academician), Wuhan University, China

    Professor ZHANG Renhe (Academician), Vice President of Fudan University, China

    Professor ZHANG Xiaoye (Academician), Vice President of Chinese Academy of Meteorological Sciences, China

    Professor Francis Zwiers (Academician), Pacific Climate Impacts Consortium, University of Victoria, Canada

    Professor Johannes Cullmann, Director of Hydrology and Cryosphere Coordination, World Meteorology Organization

    Professor Klaus Fraedrich, Max Planck Institute, Germany

    Professor Denis Leontyev, Vice Rector of Russian State Hydrometeorological University, Russia

    Professor Tim Li, University of Hawaii, United States

    Professor Zhanqing Li, University of Maryland, United States

    Professor LIU Zhengyu, The Ohio State University, United States

    Professor PAN Jiahua, Beijing University of Technology, China